Arbonne & How it Changed Me.

“It’s not a diet, it’s a lifestyle change.”

Yeah, I’ve said that a couple of times this year… and last year… and the year before that.

I pled guilty of trying Herbalife, Whole30, Advocare, and Paleo. But this one was different. I am different this time.

Now, I am not the type of person that does all fad diets, but I just love a good protein shake in the morning, okay?

My decision to try Arbonne began when I started seeing friends, whom I knew and trusted, (not just selling for their benefits) start posting their Arbonne testimonies. I have never struggled with being over weight but I did gain that Freshman 15 four years ago. So I came to a conclusion, I am also growing up. Things change, my face and body were those things.

So why Arbonne then? For the last year, or so, I have struggled with adult acne and it was defeating my mind and body. I knew something had to change from the inside out. I’ve also always been active, ate my greens everyday and NEVER drank a soda. How could this be happening to me at 23 years old?! It had to start from the inside, so I can see it on the outside.

I started my Arbonne 30 Day Healthy Living Challenge, on February 16th. For 30 days I would go without: sugar, bread, greek yogurt (all dairy for that matter) and COFFEE!! Um hellloooo!! I drank 3-4 cups a day, there is no way I could stop the coffee madness.

Day 1: Great, except the no coffee part!! But so much motivation. Drinking my berry protein shake for breakfast, a chocolate almond butter shake for lunch and for dinner, yummy Southwest quinoa burrito bowl, hold the tortilla.

Day 13: Even better!! It has been thirteen days and I have had only ONE, yes ONE headache from not having coffee. My body was full of sustaining natural energy and I was not only feeling a difference, but I was seeing it. My face was getting clearer everyday, and my body was looking more toned!

Only two weeks into this challenge and I was sold out. I was going to do Arbonne full time because I want others to feel how I feel!! I try to be in bed by 9:30 and wake up at 5am everyday but most days I am lucky if I actually make it into bed before 10:30. Long work days followed by ministry, hanging out with friends, working out and being a 23 year old can get hard. But my body wasn’t feeling that. It was easy. I slept easier and woke up easier Ready to go! My face clearing up day by day! Super soft and a random breakout here and there. But over all, so smooth and feeling confident. And coffee you ask? I still treat myself to one, or two cups a week, don’t worry.

When I am passionate about something, I have to tell others. Arbonne has changed the way I feel and treat myself. You only have one body and only God knows for how long, so take good care of it. I want to be a good steward of what God has given me, and it starts with my health.

Eating gluten free, dairy free, and (mostly) sugar free, is fun and yummy when you are doing it for the right reasons. Intentions are everything. Once the 30 days were over, I treated myself to some pie… and ice cream. But that’s okay! ‘Treat yo self’ day is so necessary.

Thanks you family, friends and roommate for your support during this challenging, but sweet transition. A special thanks to EliPry for slapping food out of my hands when needed.

Click on the pictures below to see some of the good eats and drinks. Recipes coming soon!

Leave a comment