Spontaneity.

spon·ta·ne·i·ty
ˌspän(t)əˈnēədē,ˌspän(t)əˈnāədē/
noun
  1. 1. the condition of being spontaneous; spontaneous behavior or action.

Happy Spring Break 2017.

Dallas/Austin, TX

I just want to start out by saying, don’t take your week long spring break for granted. Being an “adult” requires you to work while all your friends are posting cute Instas and having the time of their lives.

For the first time in 5 years, I was homesick. I missed my mom, dad, family, best friend, and roommates. Putting into perspective what the next year could look like and the small things I would be missing, I raced home .

I am so thankful for my 3 day weekend that was adventurous and full of sweet life time memories. I am beyond thankful for seeing my momma and dad, best friends and the coolest nobody (soon to be somebody) band, Colony House.

3 days came and went in a blink of an eye but there was never a dull moment. Lack of sleep never felt better. $6 toast, spilling my drink on Caleb, day trip to Austin, yoga in Deep Ellum, and movie night with the folks. Priceless.

 

{You folks, make life fun. Loving you all is easy. So much gratitude. Blissful. }

Can’t wait for the next road trip and where it will take me. In this season, I am embracing the short weekends and taking possession.

//

Check out the songs below for a little taste of SXSW and more:

  • ‘Cannot Do This Alone’ & ‘Silhouette’ by Colony House
  • ‘Suicide Saturday’ by Hippo Campus
  • ‘Amerika’ by Young the Giant

Or Follow Love aLatte on Spotify.

 

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset52036416-73B7-4008-940A-3644CFF49A6C.jpgProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with s3 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetIMG_6182Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Leave a Reply

