I cried writing this.

I love seeing people’s compassion with others through these writings and personal stories. A mere image of Christ and His love for others.

lesvosrefugeeswelcome

It’s been a week since I’ve been home. This is the deadline I gave myself.

Write the final blog.

Wrap it up.

Give people a picture of Lesvos, Greece.

I can’t.

There is so much I want to say but I don’t know how to say it.

Leaving Lesvos was harder than leaving the World Race. The story continues. Boats are still arriving, refugees are still being neglected due to political agendas, and now I’m home trying to figure out what’s next.

I saw, interacted with, thought about, discussed, helped, and dreamt about refugees for a month straight.

And now… America.

Hot showers, driving instead of walking five minutes down the road, complaints over meaningless things.

Reverse culture shock.

It would be easier to go back. It would be easy to fly back to a community of people who “get it” because duh, they have lived in it like I…

View original post 1,021 more words

Leave a Reply

